Thank you

I’ve been reading and keeping up with the Sandusky trial since it happened. As a parent, when I read what he was accused of I was sick. No parent wants to think of that happening to anyone, let alone their own. To imagine all these years, all that pain, constantly gnawing at these victims. It breaks my heart. The part that always worries me the most is the lack of empathy from these people. They have no problem jumping in, gaining the trust of a child then taking advantage of the very thing their suppose to shield kids from. To make matters worse, adults actually knew about it and did nothing. Making money & keeping quiet was more important than saving the life of a child? Needless to say I think they all deserve to be exactly where he’s going, both on earth and after.

 As for the victims I have two words for you; thank you. Thank you so much for being brave enough to shatter the silence after so long. Speaking from experience, I know it is not an easy thing to do. Because of you I now know to ask questions & to be more involved in who my children are around. I do hope and pray that this is the beginning of the end for all of you. I hope you can somehow pick up the pieces, let the shame fall away and be free. Now is your time to get your life back & I cannot commend your bravery enough. When I heard the verdict I cried for you. (It must be the motherly instinct) I cried because I know what your going thru. I myself have not been sexually abused but someone whom I love dearly has been. I’ve went thru the anger that makes me so mad I cant even think straight, the crying for hours on end, the extreme guilt and now I’m kind of at a standstill. Kinda where I just try to make it day to day. Please don’t think I’m suggesting I know how you feel, because I don’t. But I do know somewhat how you feel. When this person disclosed to me my world stopped. I felt sick, dizzy and wanted it to not be real. Unfortunately it is and were gonna get thru it. As will you. In writing this blog I wanted you to know how proud I am that you took a stand. God only knows how many other children you have spared. Your all heros in my book and I will continue to keep you in my thoughts and prayers. With all the motherly love I can pass to you, Melinda 🙂

About nautinkotbkitty

Read it and find out. I lead a very exciting life. lol
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thank you

  1. Sarajevo_online says:

    Oh Kitty, you are such a wonderful person. Always on a quest of finding truth and helping others. The world is a better place beccause of people like you!

Leave a Reply

